top of page
Image by Trust "Tru" Katsande
Image by Trust "Tru" Katsande



ISO 9001:2015

Quality is important to all at Webroy and ISO 9001:2015 forms the basis for the general quality system. Webroy has been accredited to a version of the ISO standard for over 20 years.

The ISO standard ensures a quality system that satisfies customers’ requirements across all of the industries we serve.

IATF 16949 ISO 9001
IATF 16949:2016

 IATF 16949:2016 is the global technical specification and quality management standard for the automotive industry based on ISO 9001:2015. It is designed to be used in conjunction with ISO 9001:2015, and contains supplemental requirements specific to the automotive industry rather than being a stand-alone QMS.

IATF 16949 emphasizes the development of a risk-based, process-oriented quality management system that provides for continual improvement, defect prevention and reduction of variation and waste in the supply chain. The goal is to meet customer requirements efficiently and effectively.

As an Automotive Component Manufacturer the IATF 16949:2016 certification is a pre-requisite to supply the majority of the automotive OEMs.

Webroy has certified to the new IATF standard and the previous ISO/TS 16949 standard, being the first company in Kwa-Zulu Natal to implement the ISO/TS 16949 standard.

BBBEE Level 7


BBBEE Level 4

Webroy is a BBBEE Level 4 company. BBBEE is a at the core of our strategic goals as we believe it will deliver opportunities to our staff and communities and support the transformation and localisation targets of the automotive industry.

Click to download a copy of the certificate

bottom of page